The Project Member Institutions Project Documents E-Book Requirements Enhancement of the CSIDS

Hong Kong Metropolitan University
Hong Kong Metropolitan University (HKMU) (formerly known as "The Open University of Hong Kong") was established in 1989 by the Hong Kong Government. HKMU has been offering full-time programmes since 2001 and joined the Joint University Programmes Admission System (JUPAS) since 2007. It is now offering more than 160 academic programmes with over 11,000 full-time students and 8,000 part-time students studying in a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. HKMU aims to be a faculty-driven, student-centred university in support of innovative teaching and learning, strategic research, and stakeholder outreach to provide maximum benefit to our communities.

Saint Francis University
Founded in 1985, Saint Francis University (SFU) (formerly known as "Caritas Institute of Higher Education") is a not-for-profit, self-financing degree awarding institution in Hong Kong dedicated to providing quality tertiary and higher education. The University is currently offering Postgraduate, Undergraduate as well as Higher Diploma programmes in various disciplines. It is dedicated to nurture graduates who are not only professionally well-trained and academically well-educated, but who can also contribute to the social and moral well-being of society.

Hong Kong Chu Hai College
The College (HKCHC) maintaining its high aspiration of education commitment to the society of Hong Kong, with the advantages of its 76 years inheritance of quality education excellence, is established and registered as an Approved Post Secondary College under the Post Secondary Colleges Ordinance (Cap 320).

Hong Kong Shue Yan University
In 1971, Dr. Henry H.L. Hu and Dr. Chung Chi Yung founded Shue Yan on Sing Woo Road, Happy Valley, in response to the acute shortage of tertiary places for local secondary school leavers aspiring for a university education. In 1976, Shue Yan College was registered under the Post-secondary Colleges Ordinance (Cap. 320). On 19 December 2006, Shue Yan College became the first private university in Hong Kong after it was renamed Hong Kong Shue Yan University (HKSYU) by order of the Chief Executive in Council.

As enshrined in its motto, “Cultivating virtues of benevolence; broadening horizon and knowledge” (敦仁博物), HKSYU pursues education that promotes benevolence. In seeking to nurture learned and capable students, it is equally committed to cultivating the young into persons of honour.

Tung Wah College
Tung Wah College (TWC) is a self-financing teaching institution and is incorporated as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Tung Wah Group of Hospitals (TWGHs). Taking advantage of the acknowledged strengths and expertise of TWGHs in the health services and related disciplines, the goal of TWC is to become a renowned private tertiary education institution which provides secondary school leavers with high quality programmes focusing on practical application for both for-profit and non-profit organizations. TWC is an approved post-secondary college registered under the Post Secondary Colleges Ordinance (Cap 320). All of TWC’s programmes are accredited by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ).

Site Map | Privacy | Copyright Warning
Internet Policy & Disclaimer
Copyright © Hong Kong Metropolitan University